Happy Mother Day!!

Edited: To be add in a challenge for Clearly inspired Challenge #13 – May’s Challenge theme is all about the FLOWER.  April brought us showers so it is up to us to bring those flowers. Use a floral stamp, a floral background, floral embellishments, a card shaped like a flower… use your imagination…

To be included as a challenge for Practical Scrappers – Flowers.

Today is a special day and I am loving today!!!! Can you see the card that I have made? It’s actually a mother day card for my sweet mama!!! So she is the most adorable, sweet and the most hard-working mama I ever seen. 🙂 She contributed her whole life to the family! And I believe all mother in the world is the same.  relentlessly contributing and never complain!

Ok back to the card! Can you see I am loving the spiral flowers which I have shown you how to make? I decided to make one myself using the shape of the heart. I started to use my cardstock color – hibiscus burst, berry sorbet and melon berry! Start by using my spellbinders circle to cut out different size of circles from these card stock. And then my rolling technique while I am watching tv. And altogether there are 30 circle! How’s the end result? I am loving this card! I have not written my sentiment! Thinking it can be a valentine card too right?

Tell me what you think of it? I would love to hear your comments.

Thanks!!! Have a good day ahead!!

Love,

Gladys

 

 

 

26 thoughts on “Happy Mother Day!!

  1. Love this. I would love to have the link to your tutorial on making the flowers. I looked through your old blog for it, but could not find it. Love all your cards and pictures from Japan.

  2. Absolutely stunning! I saw this from CARDS blog! Congrats on being the major feature!! What a sweet blog you have!

  3. Love your card…fabulous!!!!! Awesome idea. It looks so pretty. Your mama will be so happy to receive it 🙂

  4. I saw your card on the Cards blog. It is so GORGEOUS! Your Mother is going to adore it! I’m going to have to try to make some of these flowers.

  5. Love your card! I would like to locate the tutorial on the flowers too, but can’t find it! Can you tell us where to locate it?
    DeniseB

  6. This may be the most beautiful card I have ever seen. I only hope I have enough time to make one for my Mom. Thank you for having a blog and sharing this with us.

  7. Oh my, this is truly a very very pretty piece of work! I love how you did all your flowers and shaped them into a heart. Pretty pretty!

  8. OH MY GOD, Gladys!!! This is fantabulous!!!! GREAT card!! 🙂 love love LOVE those awesome flowers!!! good luck in our challenge at Practical Scrappers and thank you~! 🙂

    hugs ♥
    Sasya

  9. Pingback: Dicas "pinteressantes" para presentear a sua mãe - Vila do Artesão

Leave a comment