Guest Designer – My Stamp Box

I am excited to let you know that I have been asked by Bettina the owner of My Stamp Box to guest design for them.  I am having lots of fun when creating these few cards and project using the Colourful Companions stamp set. I am loving their stamps and you got to check them out with all the wonderful designers that they have. Here is their blog and the products that they have. Do check them out!

As you know i love colors! First I impressed my cardstock with polka dot impression plate from pti. I decided to use a few dollies cut from pti of different color and heat embossed white embossing powder on colored cardstock uisng sweet blush, royal velet, raspberry fizz and berry sorbert. I love how those colors shown through and added a few handmade die cut button to finish off the card.

Next card is Mom. I love the simplicity of this card and it’s easily created. First cut the Hawaiian Shores cardstock from pti and using the edge border die to die cut the edge of the card. Stamped the in bloom stamp set from pti using satin red versafine ink. Next stamp some butterflies from Colourful Companions stamp set from My Stamp Box. Love those butterflies! And top it up some handmade rose ribbon in the middle of the butterflies. Is it cutest?

The third project that I have done is to create some butterflies toothpicks…which you can use for embellishment your card or project. I create one layer or several layers of butterflies and what you can do it to finish up with a pearl, brad or a rolled flowers in the middle. I really adore these butterflies 🙂

Finally I have a tutorial which i made a box of specimen butterfly.  Step 1: what you need is of course Colourful Companions stamp set from My Stamp Box, a shadow box, pattern paper from cosmo cricket, black onxy versafine ink and a cork sheet to fit your shadow box.

Step 2: Stamp several butterflies onto the different pattern paper .

Step 3: Cut and fit the cork sheet into the shadow box

Step 4: Cut all the butterflies out.

Step 5: Start your decoration with pearl string and butterflies decorated with flower and swirl flowers.

Hope you like what I have shared with you.

I would like to thank you Bettina again for letting me have the opportunity to showcase my art pieces and share my love of creating to the rest of the readers. Thank you and have a great week ahead!

Love,

Gladys

One thought on “Guest Designer – My Stamp Box

Leave a Reply

