Happy Mother’s Day!

Hello exactly one year ago today I started to make card for my mom on Mother’s Day! I am so happy to be able to continue to make cards which I love. Here is the card which I made using postmarks and tiny tags  from pti 🙂 Oh I love corrguated board from boxes that you received from your postage. It added so much dimension to the card and can recycle 🙂

First I die cut the edge of the sweet blush card with pti dollies edge die, isn’s it so pretty! Oh i love that die! And ink the edge with gesso. Once you have corrguated board, you can die cut into any shapes you like. I decided to use the vintage label die from spellbinders and ink the edge with gesso.

As I told you I am so into layering, there are several layers of vintage label stamped with waltzingmouse stamps vintage label 1. And also pti dollies cut using lemon tart cardstock. Punch a 1 3/4″ circle from cosmo cricket material girl. Added a post mark die cut from coasters. Stamped the image with versamagic pixie Dust and versafine satin red. I added some liquid pearls to the image of the protrait. Oh I really love those images! As for the tiny tags I have also used liquid pearl to go round the edge and tied 2 pearls to the twine. Lastly added the white lace across the card.

Thank you so much for looking. And wish everyone a Happy Mother Day 2011. For more Mother’s day card, please hop over to Practical Scrappers for more wonderful ideas from the rest of the team.

Love,

Gladys

9 thoughts on “Happy Mother’s Day!

Leave a Reply

