Gel-a-tins – You’re the Best!

Happy Saturday to all! Thought I will share with you a card that I made for Gel-a-tins using ‘Put a cap on it’ and ‘many thanks’ stamp sets. I got excited when I got this ‘Put a cap on it’ stamp set. I had this idea in mind and started to put my paper crafting into works!!! Can you feel my excitement! Haha..

I stamped those cap stamps with versamark onto several different cardstock using – Aqua mist, orange, Harvest gold and ocean tides from pti. Afterwhich I used 1 3/4″ circle punch to punch the cap out. In order to make the cap ‘pop’, i used this gelly powder cap as a base and place the punch out circle on top of the cap and press down the rest of the flap to create ‘pop’ look. Hope thats make sense 🙂 As for the sentiment, love this set ‘many thanks’ as there is so many variety of ‘thanks’ in this set that you can choose from. I have used this – “you ‘re the BEST!” for my card.

Thanks for looking 🙂

Enjoy the rest of the week. And leave some love to the rest of DT here.

Angela
Cherie
Cassie
Ellen
Natalie
Sham
Karin
Sheree
Renee
 

Thanks,

Gladys

6 thoughts on “Gel-a-tins – You’re the Best!

  1. Wow Gladys, at first I thought those were REALLY bottlecaps until I read more and realised it was paper. Such cleverness! Since the back is popped up, how do you stick it to the card? This is something I often found myself wondering about embellies that have a hollow back. Definitely super cute, love it 🙂 Thanks for showing!

Leave a Reply

