GS#83 – Postcard: You’ve been on my mind

Welcome to another Get Sketchy challenge #83.  This week we are sponsored by Consumer Crafts and the winner will get some Coordinations Paper! here is the sketch#83:
 
 
 
I decided to do up a post card and start using some of my new papertrey goodies! i love the postage stamp. Its so details and look like real stamp:
 
 
I have also used a couple of different set – Mini Scrapbook seeries: Library Ledger for the lines in the postcard and Button Boutique dotted line to stamp in between. Does it look like a real post card? I love how it turns out!
 
As for the front of the post card: I decided to stamp the In Bloom set randomly in the card front with Versamagic Thatched Straw – Love how the muted look appear.  And a lemon tart strip in front and stamp with versafine toffee. I love this color against yellow cardstock. I am definitely be using that color more! And I die cut a banner strip and stamp the sentiment : You’ve been on my mind.
 
Thanks for looking!
 
Before I go, do you know that Practical Scrappers is having lots of giveaways. Please drop by and say hello and win some prizes.
 
Have a good weekend.
 
Thanks,
Gladys
 
 
4 thoughts on “GS#83 – Postcard: You’ve been on my mind

Leave a Reply

