First DT Post for Gel-a-tins – You’re So Tweet!

Hello everyone! I am excited to received my first stamp set from Bonnie – Gel-a-tins.  She is so so sweet and guess what’s my first set is? I am in love with this set: You’re so Tweet!  Each different birds are sooooo cute! I love the versatile of this set! 

Let get started onto my card, shall we? This is my first card using this set – I started stamping one of the bird stamp with heart shape details on its body. I am in love with this one. I stamped on different pattern paper using Sassafrass Lass  – Indie Girl and cut out the body. I cut out 6 of the different pattern and used them as flower petal. Added a hand-made polka dot red yo-yo quilt, punch stamp onto a starburst and added a button. To finish up my flower, I added a ribbon as my stem and a leave! Does it look like a flower to you?

As for my background, I have randomly stamp the birds all over using versamark.  As for grass, I used my XL rickrack die from paperteyink and embossed them with picnic plaid impression plate. I am loving the shape card  too using papertrey edger #1 collection.

Thank for looking!  Hope you enjoy your weekend.

Love,

Gladys

[You’re So Tweet card supplies]
Paper: Kraft, Aqua Mist, Spring Moss cardstock from papertreyink, Indie Girl from Sassafrass Lass
Ink: Versamark, Versafine Onxy Black
Stamp:  You’re so Tweet
Others: Yo-yo quilt, Edger#1 collection die from papertrey, green button, Twine, XL rickrack die,  picnic plaid impression plate
6 thoughts on “First DT Post for Gel-a-tins – You’re So Tweet!

Leave a Reply

