GS#79 – Birthday

TGIF!!! Today is another sketch from Get Sketchy#79 as below:

This week we are sponsored by Pink Persimmons and they supplied the DT with some new stamp sets to play with.  They stamp out beautifully!  This weeks winner will receive a Gift Certificate for Pink Persimmons. Come and play with us!
 
 I am using the stamp set : Singing birds and Love Dove. I am loving their stamps so pretty and versatile! Check them out!
 
 
As for the card, I decided to for a more vintage feel and look! I stamp the dove using Sassafrass Lass – Indie girl and stamp the different flower using the same series of paper. I love how the stamp is separate and the flower can be stamp individually on it own without the dove! So the flower can be used in other area! Love it!  And start my decoration. I added one black rhinestone as it’s eye and pearl around its neck and a flower! How darling my dove look? And I folded some scattered straw as nest and stamp my sentiment using 1/2″ circle and glossy accent!
 
As for the background, I heat embossed he singing bird frame opposite of each other. Loving how detail it turn out! To give a more vintagey look, I brush some distress ink along the edge.
 
Hope you like this card!
 
Thank you!
 
Have a good weekend!
 
Love,
Gladys
One thought on “GS#79 – Birthday

Leave a Reply

