SSD68 – Happy Birthday and Blog Hop week!

Welcome to the Skipping Stones Design Blog Hop to celebrate the release of Green Birthday! If you’ve just happened upon my blog today, make sure to start from the beginning at Skipping Stones Design. You should have arrived here from Brenda‘s blog.

Here is my card using the green birthday stamp set, I am in love with this birthday set! It’s can be used for all birthday cards with funny sentiments! You should take a look here. I decided to use one of the many stamps in that set – sweet cupcake!!! I am loving cupcakes! I decided to make a couple of different bright and cheerful ones! ๐Ÿ™‚ I took out a brand new 6×6 mini deck – Cosmo Cricket “togetherness” – I love this pattern paper! I am a hoarder!!

To start my creative flow, I stamped the cupcake image onto different pattern paper and start cutting them out! They are so so cute!! I start to decorate them using lace and pearl! So sweet right? To finish the card, iย did some embossing and die cutting and added some rehinestones!

Combined with the blog hop today, it’s also Skipping Stones Sketch Tuesday which means we’re showcasing another great creation from our Guest Sketch Artist this month, Heidi Blankenship. We’d love for you to play along with the sketch and link your card at the Skipping Stones Blog. Also, remember to use SSD68ย if you post to any on line sites.

The next stop you should go to Michelle‘s blog.

In case you have missed out anyone, here is our blog hop order:

Gladysย ย  —-> this is me!!!
ย 
Before I go, I would like to tell you that Skipping Stone Design is having a sale! Buy 3 Get 1 FREE enter 31FREE at checkout
ย 
Thanks,
Gladys
15 thoughts on “SSD68 – Happy Birthday and Blog Hop week!

  1. Love those polka dots on your card Gladys. Those cupcakes look so sweet with the lace on them. The banner with dimension was perfect on this card. I loved it.

Leave a Reply

