IB#66 – Hey there & My heart is always with you!

It’s time again for another Inspired Blueprint Sketch #66, I am loving this sketch as always. It’s inspired me to create using this sketch.

Here is my card:” Hey There, just a little something” – I decided to up a card based on the color using red, turquoise and brown. A very unusual color but I love how everything blend together. I took a red cardstock as my base. I cut a vintage cream and started my stamping of leaf from papertrey – turning a new leaf and flowers from Beautiful Bloom II. As for my sentiment, I decided to do a heat embossing on my card using black embossing power. Lastly tied my ribbon to finish out the card 🙂 Love how simple the card is.

Onto my next card, it’s actually another Valentine day card which i created although Valentine day is over:) I love heart shape. This card is for you my blog reader – Happy Belated Valentine day – “My heart is always with you”. I made my focal point first by die cutting heart shape using spellbinders and scallop heart shape using vintage cream. I did some swirl flowers – using sweet blush, berry sorbet and raspberry fizz – all the sweet pinks… So sweet ya? I added some pearls ball which i created using my pearl string and made them into circle shape. As for the middle flower, I used a pearl flower and add it to give some dimension. Lastly added some ribbon at the side of the heart.

Thank you so much for looking.

Hope you have a great weekend.

Love,

Gladys

[Hey There Just a little something for you card supplies]
Paper: Pure poppy, vintage cream
Ink: Turquoise gem from versamagic, satin red from versafine, vintage sepia
Stamp: Turning a new leaf and beautiful bloom II from papertrey
Others:versamark, black embossing powder, pure poppy saddle stitches, scallop border die
 
[My heart is always with you card supplies]
Paper: Berry Sorbet, dark chocolate, vintage cream, melon berry, sweet blush, raspberry fizz cardstock from papertrey, be loved by My mind’s eye
Ink: versamark, distress ink spun sugar
Stamp: Turning a new leaf and Love Lives Here from papertrey
Others: pearl, ribbon, spellbinder – heart shape and scallop heart, impression plate polka dot from papertrey, scallop border die
3 thoughts on “IB#66 – Hey there & My heart is always with you!

Leave a Reply

