Sweet Cupcake I love…

I love cupcake 🙂 Do you? I fall in love with this cupcake shape when papertreyink introduced them. It’s the sweetest thing ever. Have you notice a trend in my cards that I keep using the same pattern paper – Be loved by My Mind’s Eyes. I am seriously a hoarder!!!! I have way too many pattern papers which I still have not used. Have you count if you are a card maker or scrapper? How many card or layout you can made using a single kit of collection? Can you finish using up every single piece? What do you do to them? Throw them away or keep them aside? I am interested how you store them especially your scraps!!! Seriously its piling up here.

Here is the up close of the cupcake where the tag #3 can be removed from the card. isnt it the sweetest ever? I have die cut the No.2 onto the tag and stamp my sentiment on the tags. As for the cupcake, I have cover it with a red polka dot tulle , added a hambly doilies lace on top and a heart shape where I adhere the twine in circle and topped with a flower. Lastly added a ribbon to finish off the card.

Hope you like what I have shared. I am so excited that one of my cards is being selected for Create : Stamping issue for CARDS Magazine!!!!

Thanks for looking.

Love,

Gladys

[Cupcake shape card supplies]
Paper: Sweet Blush, pure poppy cardstock, Be Loved by My Minds Eye
Stamp: Big Birthday Wishes
Ink: Versafine Smokey Gray
Others: Number Die Collection from papertreyink, Tag die #3, Cupcake shape  from papertrey, sweet blush saddle Stitches ribbon, Pink Twine, Red Flower, silk screen print doily decor from Hambly
12 thoughts on “Sweet Cupcake I love…

  1. Gladys, you have been making the “sweetest” valentine creations lately, it is making me crazy! This little cupcake is so cute. Congrats on the magazine publication. You so deserve it!

  2. Oh so gorgeous and so very fun.. .I love pti diesss too and my collection is climbing :p

    Woot woot congrats on your publication… I knew it would be anytime.. coz you have fabulous creations 🙂

Leave a Reply

