101th post: SSD Tuesday Sketch #62 – Breast Wishes

Hello 1st day of February 2011 which is 1st Tuesday of the week is my 101 post for my blog O! Time flies!!! Can you imagine when I started this blog, I create a card once a week. Now its like 3 times a week! I have calculated that’s I have made like around 122 cards! Wah I have hit the 100 mark in one year time.  I have sold some cards, I have given away some and couple were selected for publications! So happy! I feel very lucky and happy to be able to create. Thank you so much for your lovely comments and support!

Ok back to Tuesday Sketch 62 – This month sketch is by Lea Lawson, She is an amazing card maker! Love her style. This is the sketch for this week:

For this Tuesday sketch from Skipping Stone Design , my card is “Happy Birthday – Breast Wish!” It’s card created for a lady’s birthday! How fun is that! I love the color combo I am using today! Her favorite color is pink and purple 🙂 I always made my focal image first. I love this set – Bra volume #2 – It’s a FUN FUN FUN set! I used pink twine to cover the whole bra stamp and insert a flower in the center. I also tied a brown twine attached to it. It looks like a bikini! Added some tulle and my favourite accordion flower. How FUN! Do you know that I have used 3 different stamp set for this card! It’s the sentiment frame and a NEW stamp set coming next week! Keep a look out for it! It’s a background stamp I LOVE!!! I have die cut some lacey square from spellbinders as my background.

Hope you love what’s i have share with you!

Thank you and have a good day ahead.

Love,

Gladys

[Happy Birthday – Breast Wishes card supplies]
Paper: Hawaiian Shore, plum pudding, Raspberry Fizz and White cardstock from papertrey and Duck in a row by October Afternoon
Stamp: Bra volume #2 , sentiment frame from skipping stone design  , polka dot 2 and friendship jar from papertrey
Ink: Versamark, Red Satin Versafine, Black Onxy Versafine
Others: Lacey Square from Spellbinders, White embossing powder, tulle, purple flower, Brown and pink twine
4 thoughts on “101th post: SSD Tuesday Sketch #62 – Breast Wishes

Leave a Reply

