SSD61 – Happy Holidays

It’s the last Tuesday of Jan 2011… How times flies… Going to be end of Jan!! This is the last SSD 61 Sketch from our January Guest Sketch Artist, Amy Sheffer.

For today’s card – Happy Holidays is based on Moxie Fab World: Color Inspiration for Card Makers Week : The Jewel Tones Challenge.:

This color is so different from what I used to pick and some colors I do not even have.  So based on the sketch and color, here is the card I have made. I have used the banner based on the 3 colors. Really love the banner builder stamp set! And I added flowers in between them. Love how its turn out!

As for the focal image, I stack up the crown circle, lacey circle from spellbinders and circle. I stamped the Sentiment Frames from Skipping Stone Design. Love how the frame is so universal and stamp on the sentiment Happy Holidays. As for the background, I used the Grunge background stamp.

Don’t forget to leave some love to the rest of the Designers Team and Guest DT!!! Skipping Stone Design is having FREE Shipping to both US and International customers as well! Hurry and do your shopping here.

Thanks for looking.

Love,

Gladys

 
10 thoughts on “SSD61 – Happy Holidays

  1. Very pretty. I love the different patterns on your banner. I found your blog when you commented on my photo. Thanks for looking and taking the time to comment. I love your work and am glad to have visited your blog!

  2. this is gorgeous and something diff. i dont even have the cardstock/pp for it :P. i LOVE the fame and the banner on top 🙂 love it

  3. Hey Gladys! Thanks for entering the Jewel Tones Challenge in the Color Inspiration for Card Makers Week suite of six challenges in the Moxie Fab World! I’m so glad you joined in on all the fun! 🙂

Leave a Reply

