IB#64 – Xoxo and White flower lace

It’s Monday again to a brand new week! I love Inspired blueprint sketch #64! Be it you are a scrapbooker or card marker, this sketch is something which will help you to kick start your thinking process. It’s scallop and lots lots and lots of it!!! I am really having so much fun with scallops!

How fun is this card? This is my first card ” xoxo”  created for valentine day. I started with my plum pudding purple cardstock and started die cut a lot of scallop strip from vintage cream cardstock. Then I started my stamping on each of the scallop piece and place them together . Oh how I love seeing it place on top of each other. It’s so pretty isn’t it? As for my focal image, it’s from one of the tags which I have made here.  Tied a purple ribbon across and add yellow thickers to it! The color scheme is from Mona’s cupcake challenge here.

Onto my next card, it’s inspired by the Moxie Fab challenge on Tuesday Trigger: Winter White. I have never done a white on white card before. It’s getting crazy with my favorite material – Hambly! Love them to bits! I have made several strips of scallop from the silk screen print doily decor from Hambly. And gather them together. I have also made some swirl lace flower and top it up with a rhinestone. Adhere the Say it in crystal swirl. A simple and elegant card for wedding! Love how it turns out!

Please also join in the fun in Practical Scrapper too in different border punch here.

Thanks for looking!

Have a good week ahead!

Love,

Gladys

[Xoxo card]
Paper: Plum Pudding, Cream vintage
Ink: Versamagic Turquoise Gem, Versafine Vintage Sepia
Stamp: Banner Builder from papertrey, Heart song from Skipping Stone design
Others: Doilies, Flower,leave, thickers Vera from AC, crochet, pearls, purple ribbon
[Flower lace white card]
Paper: Cream vinatge, silk screen print doily decor from Hambly
Others: lace . rhinestone clear, Say it with crystal from prima
19 thoughts on “IB#64 – Xoxo and White flower lace

  1. OH My, Gladys, your second card… it is FABULOUS!!!!! absolutely gorgeous!!!!
    and the first one, i like it too, so cute!! and i just adore that sketch, maybe i will use it!! 🙂 so inspiring!!

Leave a Reply

