SSD#60 – Birthdays are like purses

Hello sweet blog friends, it’s Tuesday again!! I am here to show you another card made for Skipping Stone Design using the new release stamp set called Birthday purse set. It’s so stinking cute!! I LOVE LOVE this stamp set! I really have so much fun playing with this set. This week’s sketch is from  Amy Sheffer as our Guest Sketch Artist for the month of January:

And the color combo is from color Q here. As you know I love colors a lot and based on it for my inspirational. If you know of any website colors challenges, do let me know. I would love to join :). Thanks!

Ok. Back to my card – “Birthdays are like purses”, as I said that I really enjoy embellishing my purses on the cards. Can you see each different purse? First I stamp my images onto white cardstock using memento ink. Coloring them using my copics markers. And start my favourite part which is to add pearls, flowers, buttons, rhinestone and I have tied a plait with orange twine attached to the bucket purse with colorful stripes! It’s so so fun!!! So which purses do you like most? 🙂

This card base is using Raspberry Fizz which is a shocking pink and I have stamped the various purse stamp as my background pattern. Next I tied an orange ribbon at the side with a stripe pink orange stripe. I love how cheerful this card is. Another detail which I used a clear button and paste the coordinating pattern paper to it and tied an orange twine to it.

Hope you like this card and let me know what you think?

Enjoy your Tuesday!

Love,

Gladys

[Birthdays are like purses card supplies]
Paper: Raspberry Fizz Cardstock, ocean tides bitty bit dots, vellum
Stamp: Birthday purse set from Skipping Stone Design, heart target peg
Ink: Memento, Versamark
Others: Orange and Laugh Everyday premium ribbon from AC, button, flowers, Aqua pearl, rhinestone orange, copics, Lacey circle spellbinders, clear button, Orange Twine
14 thoughts on “SSD#60 – Birthdays are like purses

  1. Raspberry Fizz? What a cute name! This card is over-the-top adorable. The super vivid colors, all the details in the purses, love it! Thanks for sharing the stamp set quotes…so funny. I particularly am cracking up about the “men are like purses.”

  2. Hi Gladys! Dropping by via our Papertrey blog, love your projects here! (Thanks for ordering our stuff again…) I think I like the blue bag with the pearls most! But I think all the bags rock!

Leave a Reply

