New Year 2011 Resolutions

Happy New Year 2011 everyone!! I am so glad to be back home 🙂 For this new year, I wish everyone have a brand new year and may all your dream and wishes come true for this year. A brand new year means a brand new start!! So whats your new year resolutions ? Have you made any for yourself? Ever since the beginning of this blog, I did make some for myself for year 2010:

My Resolution for twenty-Ten is to start my learning and sharing of handmade cards. I hope to create something everyday so that I can keep this blog up to date on the new things that i have seen and love. For this year 2010, I hope to carry out some goal for my crafts to keep me motivated and move on in life:

  1. 365 days – at least once a week – make it every Monday – I have a card to show you my creation DONE
  2. Participate in color or layout contest DONE
  3. Use my past supplies of crafts DONE
  4. Use what i have bought and not procrastinate or I will never use them DONE
  5. Make it to at least one Designer Team (DT) this year (it’s a bit ambition but I will try) DONE!
  6. Drink more water
  7. Exercise more (as getting fatter)

I am happy to be able to accomplish some of those goals and cross them out! So for year twenty- eleven, my goal will be:

  1. Sell cards that I have made to those who love and appreciate hand-made stuff every month
  2. Make cards to be selected for magazine cover and in a magazine at least quarterly
  3. To be more organised in my scrapbooking area
  4. Use the supplies that is old or new purchase in a new innovative way
  5. To be selected to be in a Designer Team for a manufacturer
  6. To be able to visit CHA in USA
  7. To be drink at least 8 cups of water each day
  8. To exercise and walk at least 3 times a week for 2 hours
  9. To venture into other scrapbooking material in other countries and document in my blog
  10. To get to know at least one new crafters once a week and share them in my blog every Monday. (This will be a total of 52 new people i will get to know and be friends with them from all over the world. It’s going to be fun fun fun!! :))
  11. To learn to make video on card making

Okay that’s all from me! What’s about yours? I believe declaration is an important tool for me to state my goal for 2011 and to be able to stick to it 🙂 Wish me luck and 2011 will be a good year ahead for me!

Thanks,

Gladys

2 thoughts on “New Year 2011 Resolutions

  1. Look at you get through those resolutions!!! Wish I could say that I was as good at keeping resolutions!
    Your card is GORGEOUS Gladys!!!! Love the banner and the use of the CR84FN colors!!! Absolutely beautiful! So glad you are able to join us at CR84FN as a guest DT!!!!

  2. How fabulously you did on your 2010 resolutions. I’m hopeless with mine. Wish you all the best in fulfilling your 2011 goals – and if you work out the video thing, i want to learn too !

Leave a Reply

