Guest Designer for CR84FN9 Color Challenge & IB Sketch#63

Hello Everyone!!! It’s time again for Inspired Blueprint Sketch#63. This time round, I am being picked to be a Guest Designer for CR84FN9 Cupcake’s Creation Challenge here using the color of Yellow, peach and light pink. I am so honoured and happy to be able to share my creation  🙂 and Don’t forget to join in for free giveaway.

Here is my card using the color challenge above, this is my first card for the year twenty-eleven. A banner using my favourite material – felt. I cannot tell you how much I love felt. See how cute the banner turns out!! Oh I love the banner die cut from papertreyink too!! It’s so cute the decorative miniture border 🙂 A very simple to do card to start the year ~ Hope you like the card.

Onto my next card: You’ve been such a dear! card…

It’s my first Valentine Day card for year 2011 using the tags that I have created for sale in my little shop 🙂 Hope you like what you have seen.  I love using Hambly as my background of my card. The card just pop up against the background – I am loving teal as it so pretty! Don’t you think so? The butterfly is die cut using felt as well and punch 1″ circle punch using Webster paper and punched a hole to insert a brad. As you know I love pearl string too 🙂 for vintage card. I have lined them around the circle to add some interest. As for the tag, I have impressed polka dot onto the cream cardstock.

Tata! Hope you like what i have share with you.

Enjoy your weekend!

Thanks for looking.

Love,

Gladys

[2011 Celebrate Card]
Paper: Vintage Cream, Berry Sorbert and Lemon tart bitty dot basic from papertreyink
Ink: Versafine Onxy Black, Versamagic pixie dust, versamark
Stamp:Say it with style, banner builder
Other: Sweet blush ribbon, Berry Sorbert felt
 
[You’ve been such a dear Card]
Paper:Sweet Blush, High tea from Hambly, Vintage cream, Webster Paris, Be loved – my mind’s eye
Ink: Versamagic pixie dust, Versafine vintage sepia, distress ink – antique linen
Stamp: Signature Series: butterfly from papertreyink
Other: Hibiscus Burst ribbon, Tag die, polka dot impression plate from papertreyink, pearl string, Felt

 

8 thoughts on “Guest Designer for CR84FN9 Color Challenge & IB Sketch#63

  1. I am so GLAD you are our Guest Designer so I could see your BEAUTIFUL cards! I haven’t visited your blog before but am sure now I will be back! LOVE that FAB banner and the butterfly tag is just AMAZING! WOW!

Leave a Reply

