IB Sketch #62 – more Christmas cards

Inspired Blueprint has more double layout sketch for you to play with this Dec 2010!! I have fun making my cards based on these sketch. I love these sketch and if you can try playing with us and upload your layout or card into the gallery 🙂

Onto my first card “Peace Love Joy”,  I have stamped timeless texture musical sheet from Skipping stone design with red ink onto cream cardstock. I love how it appeared and able to blend in together with my pattern paper from Crate paper – North Pole Collection which is from last year collection. I have die-cut Christmas tree from pattern paper and heat embossed the star with gold embossing powder. I did an accordian fold flower and punch a circle and heat embossed the sentiment with silver embossing powder. I have also hand cut 3 little sockings and tied it at the side 🙂 so cute!!! And lastly added a scallop punch pattern paper at the bottom to finish off the Christmas card.

Next card “Winter Wishes”, I love stamping snow flakes onto the background with versamark. It added some interest to the plain cardstock. I have used yellow here. Love the bright yellow color! Next I hand cut white felt as snow and die-cut white Christmas tree. I decorated my white christmas tree with some red twine and shimmer buttons. Next to the tree, I stamp the snowman and color them with copics markers. Though here in Singapore we do not have snow, I am happy to be able to create some card with snow in them 🙂 Hope you like the cards I have shared.

Happy holiday everyone! Merry Christmas to you and your family!

Enjoy!

Love,

Gladys

One thought on “IB Sketch #62 – more Christmas cards

  1. wowee.. Fabulous Christmas cards.. Love all the details on the first, love the star. I have that stocking paper, didnt know what to do it.. love that you made a banner out of it..
    Beautiful accordian fold flower.. do you have a tutorial for this :)?

    Love the colours on the second.. GORGEOUS tie around the tree. Such a pretty snowmen..

    Blessed Christmas and wondrous hols 🙂

Leave a Reply

