Get Sketchy #65 – Let it Snow!

Welcome to Friday! It’s my favourite day of the week!! hehe..  Now it’s time again for Get Sketchy #65 – Use inspiration in your house. Hmmm I dun have any that catch my eyes but its Moxie Fab link to this Moroccan Tea Glass Candles – its so colorful and embossed gold . They are so pretty. Using the color and technique.

Not sure why the gold in the photo didnt turn bright and shiny. But its look so much better when I look at it. This card is full of embossing of white and gold embossing powder. First I dry embossing my card front with polka dot impression plate then used my background stamp with versamark and heat embossed with white embossing powder. It look as if its snowing :).

Next for my focal point, I have used waltzingmouse stamp holiday label no.14 – stamp the border on raspberry fizz and heat embossed with gold embossing powder and the smaller one with enchanted evening and did the same. Love how gold show up on paper. As for the snowman, I used kraft and heat embossed with white embossing powder and used distressed ink to give a brown leather look to it.

Lastly I die-cut my banner, star and label using gold embossing powder too!! A card full of embossing.

Hope you like what i have shared with you!

Happy weekend! Don’t forget my giveaway here.

Thanks,

Gladys

3 thoughts on “Get Sketchy #65 – Let it Snow!

Leave a Reply

