You’re Snow Wonderful!!

Hello everyone… Today i have done up another card which is inspired by Kristina Werner in A Year in Cards – November 2010 for 2 peas in a bucket on how to stretch your stamp set and used it in a different way. Oh I love her cards and video! As for this challenge, it made me think of how many stamp sets I bought and I only once or twice before new stamp arrived 🙂 Think we are all guilty of this action! So the resolution is to make sure the stamp i have can be used over and over again or used it in a different manner.

And as for my color, I have used Mona’s cupcake creation color challenge on pretty purple hues: I am in love with these colors:

As for my card “You’re Snow Wonderful”, using kraft cardstock as my base.The stamp set has just released from Skipping Stone Design called Sassy Snow. I stamped the snowman randomly using dark and light purple as a background. And the bird using grey. I also stamped on the snow using white and liquid pearls in the center. Using polka dot pattern paper, I have border punch the darker purple and adhere the cardstock and follow by a lighter one. I tied my bowed and I have also embossed the sentiments on my ribbons using silver embossing powder. Lastly topped up with a star shape , twine and buttons to finish off the card.

Here is an up close on how the embossing on ribbon will look like. It’s my first time embossing on ribbon! What do you think?

Thanks for looking.

Love,

Gladys

[You’re Snow Wonderful Card Supplies]
Paper: Kraft Cardstock, 2008 Bitty Dot Basics, Cosmo cricket – Pixie-licious
Stamp: Sassy Snow from skipping stone design
Ink: fresh snow, Versamagic pretty petunia and purple hydrangea
Others: Twine, Purple ribbon, button, border punch , sliver embossing powder, liquid pearls
2 thoughts on “You’re Snow Wonderful!!

  1. Oh what a darling card Gladys! I love that sweet snowman image! Looks like a winter wonderland and the embossing on the ribbon looks fabulous! Thanks so much for playing along with the CR84FN challenge 🙂

Leave a Reply

