SSD51 – Sassy Snow + Giveaways!!!

Hello everyone, How’s your week so far? Hope its good 🙂 This week Tuesday Sketch 51 at Skipping Stone Design – we are having  new release stamps set called the Sassy Snow for blog hop!!! And I have 2 giveaways to my blog readers too! Keep reading!! 🙂

Here is the Tuesday sketch and the Sassy Snow stamp set:

Here is my card for today’s release using one of the snow man in the Sassy Snow stamp set:

I am having fun coloring the image of the snow man! And it’s so cute the image with a big  butt!! I am loving kraft cardstock with red and white ink. As for the snow image, I add some liquid pearl to the center of it. Be sure to tap it underside of the card so that the pearl will be round.  Added some lace and twine . As for the paper I am using the cosmo cricket last year christmas series – golly jolly! Using my border punches to add some interest to the card and Lastly tied a tag with sentiment ” Thanks Snow Much!” Isn’t it cute? It’s also my first time distressing it using vinatge old paper from Ranger. Thanks for looking. 

Now for the giveaway for my blog readers, I have some wonderful sponsors from:

1) Skipping Stone Design : Whispering Wings – Heather is so generous that she is giving away each designer a free stamp set to giveaway on our blog and I have picked this. It’s so beautiful set which is fun.

2) Christopherpines :  They carry a beautiful supply of boutique quality ribbons, trims, embellishments, glass glitter, vintage and paper goods which is so cheap and beautiful! Check them out! Love them! Lesley is giving each designer a free packet and also offering a packet of free ribbons, trims, vintage treasures and embellishments to my blog reader too!

For the giveways, please comments only ONCE. I will randomly picked ONE winner for the giveaway for the stamp and trims on 22 Nov (Monday)! Comments will closed on 21 Nov.

Another thing to mention is that Skipping Stone Design is having FREE shipping, please enter FREESHIP at check out for one week sale. They are also having sale to Christmas Swirl and Fangs or Furs !

You should have come from Jennifer Ingle and your next stop will be Ann Kranitz.

Happy Hopping!

Thanks,

Gladys

36 thoughts on “SSD51 – Sassy Snow + Giveaways!!!

  1. lovely card, Gladys!! And the sentiments on that stamp set just crack me up 😀

    Thank God you picked “Whispering Wings” for the giveaway!! Its my favorite. Keeping my fingers crossed to be picked up as the winner 🙂

  2. What a fabulous card creation – this release is just so funny! I’m new to your blog on this hop and am so looking forward to spending a few moments to look over your archives and get to know you. Thanks for the chance at some sweet candy, and thanks for sharing your talents with us!

  3. Such a cute card and I love the tip on using Liquid Pearls to make the embellishment in the center. The sentiments on this stamp set just make me laugh!

Leave a Reply

