Peace

Hello today I have created a card to start my journey of Christmas 2010! Can you believe it that it’s now the month of Nov?? How time flies! For this card, I am inspired by the sketch from Card Patterns #88.

And also the challenge by Mona Pendleton. She create amazing cards using spellbinders dies! I love her cards! I love the colors for the challenge.

Here is my card that I created -“Peace”

Here is a close up :

I am loving the pearl string along with those new decorative dies from Spellbinders. You will see more cards using pearl to line the shape of my die card. I find that it makes the cards look so elegant with the double pearl . First I embossed my card front with Sunshine impression plate. Top it up with flowers and some pompom balls for my focal image. It’s my first time using sliver embossing on the dove. To finish up the cards, i used ribbon for the side and stamp on my sentiment – peace.

Hope you like what i have share with you!

Thanks for looking.

Love,

Gladys

[Peace Card Supplies]
Paper: White, kraft, Vintage cream, Hawaiian Shore Cardstock
Ink: Versamark, Versafine Smokey grey
Stamp: Peace be still
Others:Ribbons, Flowers, Sliver embossing, rhinestone, Pompom ball, pearl string, Sunshine impression plate
6 thoughts on “Peace

  1. Gladys, your card is so pretty! I love the double ring of pearls! You make those Spellbinders die templates look fabulous! Thank you so much for the kind words and for playing along with the CR84FN challenge 🙂

Leave a Reply

