IB Sketch #58

Hello It’s time for another Inspired Blueprint Sketch #58! This month sponsor is EAD Design. Check them out! They carry interesting vinyl, stickers, rub-ons and etc.

Here is my 2 cards based on the sketch:

1) Hey There! card

This card’s pattern paper is using cosmo cricket’s material girl. The rest is using EAD Rub-Ons– can you see how adorable the owl and heart are? I love it! Its called the Retro Spring Vinyl Rub-onz here . To decorate the owl, I paste a red flower and Tulle and on its belly I added some rhinestone. Isnt she cute? I added some sentiment – ” Just Sitting Here thinking of you!”

Next card: Hi Ya!

Hi ya card is using cosmo cricket’s pixielicious! Love the purple! I cut two different pattern paper and adhere to the cardstock. I stamped my couch image onto a pattern paper and die cut it out! Ohhhh I love the couch and stamped the cat, side table and lamp! doesn’t it look comfortable? hehe. On the left of the pattern paper, I stamped my sentiment ” we all have our ‘good old days’ tucked away inside our hearts, and we return to them in daydreams like cats to favourite armchairs – Brian Carter”  At the bottom – I too stamped a sentiments ” Hi ya!” For the circle , I used rub-ons here  at EAD design. Lastly I tied a ribbon and a button to finish my card!

Thanks for looking.

Hope you like what i have shared with you!

Don’t forget I have some teapot embellishment for you if you are interested!

Have a good day ahead!

Love,

Gladys

[Hey there Card Supplies]
Paper: Kraft and pure poppy card stock, Material girl from Cosmo Cricket
Stamps: On my couch, Beautiful Bloom II and Big & Bold Wishes from papertreyink
Ink: Versafine Onxy black and smoky grey
Others: EAD rubon, Rhinestone, Tulle, flower

[Hi Ya card Supplies]
Paper: lavender moon cardstock, Pixie-licious from Cosmo cricket
Stamp: On my couch & additon, Say it with Style, Mini Scrapbook series tab from papertreyink
Ink: Versamark, versafine onxy black ink
Others:Scallop border, EAD rubon and stickers, button and ribbon, twine

One thought on “IB Sketch #58

Leave a Reply

