SSD #44 & Practical Scrapper Challenge – Halloweenie

Edited: This card is also included for the challenge at Practical Scrappers – is to use stamp in your project – card or layout! Come join us to use stamps!

Hello ! This week sketch for Skipping Stone Design SSD#43 , we are introducing a Halloweenie set! Are you excited that Halloween is approaching soon! I can’t believe how time flies! Here is the full details on how the set look like:

 

Here is my card using this set :

I have never made a halloween card and this is my first!! I am so excited to use SSD’s halloween set! What i love about this set is that you can have all the images and background stamp to create a card or layout. About my card for the background, I stamped the wording repeated throughout the vintage cream cardstock. Do you notice that its a one-layer card! Its very simple and easy to make! Next I stamped the four corners of the  card with circle image.  Then I start to hand-draw the cob-web with ruler and black pen, then stamped the spiders images! So cute! And also stamped the sentiments ” Creeping by to say hi”

Next I stamped the ghost image and hand cut it out. Add some adhesive and pour glitters onto it! Can you see how shinning and glittering is the ghost? I love it! And I stamped versamark onto the black cardstock and heat embossed it with white embossing powder to create the hat for the ghost! I have fun using almost all the stamps for this Hallowwenie set!

Lastly I stamped the sentiments ” Happy Halloween” to finish up the card! Hope you like what I have shared with you!

Make sure you check out all the fabbie goodness from the other gals on the Skipping Stones Design Team:
*DT Coordinator – Kandi Phillips

Ann Kranitz

Barb Turpin

Brenda Weaver

Amy

Jennifer Ingle

Tammie Beaton

Wendy Jordan

and

The lovely Guest Design Team for the month of September:

Ashley Cannon Newell – Guest Sketch Artist

Teresa Kline – Guest DT

Lea Lawson – Guest DT

Sarah Martina Parker – Guest DT

Have a good Tuesday!

Love,

Gladys

[Happy Halloweenie Card Supplies]
Paper: Vintage Cream and black cardstock from papertreyink
Ink: Versafine Onxy Black, Smokey Gray, Versamark
Stamp: Happy Halloweenie
Others: AC embossing Opaque powder, Glitter, prismacolor premier Assorted marker black
4 thoughts on “SSD #44 & Practical Scrapper Challenge – Halloweenie

Leave a Reply

