Ribbons Challenge at Practical Scrappers – Miss you!

Hello it’s Wednesday again for Practical Scrappers Challenge this week – is to use RIBBONS!!!! How can a card be without ribbon? I believe its one of the favourite embellishment a scrapper can incorporate in her Layout or card or even project. It just complete them right? I love ribbon! Different types and colours! Okay onto today’s card – Miss you!

I am using Robyn’s Fetish Digital Stamps . Printing the digital image out with white cardstock, colored it with my prisma color pencil and used my odourless thinner to blend the color together. I am still practising my coloring skill 😛 Wonder if you have any tutorial to share with me? Its will be great! I love the coloring effect it gave to the image 🙂 Next I stamped my windows and a picture wall on to the card front. Since this week challenge is to use ribbon. I will used it as my curtain and tied a twine to it. Does it look as if it’s very windy effect? I also stamped a cat at the window too. And capped the window with a white felt to complete my window image. And lastly stamped onto my sentiment ” Miss You”.

Come and have fun with us to create a card or Layout using Ribbons!

Have a good day ahead.

Love,

Gladys

[Miss you Card Supplies]
Paper: White cardstock from papertrey ink
Ink: Versafine Onxy Black, Versafine Vintage Sepia
Stamp: Robyn’s Fetish Digital Stamps, On my couch and Home made  and Mega mixed Message from papertrey
Others: Hawaniian Saddle Stitch Ribbon, White Felt, prisma color pencil, Hero Arts – Hearts pearls, twine
5 thoughts on “Ribbons Challenge at Practical Scrappers – Miss you!

Leave a Reply

