White / Color Core Cardstock Challenge!

Hello! This week at Practical Scrapper‘s challenge is to use White / Color core cardstock! What a challenge – I am loving this as it inspired me to use those items that I seem to have neglected!!! What is white / color core cardstock? For more information, please visit Core’dinations cardstock, and some great information on how to use it, you can check out the link here.

Here is my card using cardstock from DCWV textured white core premium (brights) – I used red cardstock and run it through the impression plate . I love how the design show through by using my sandpaper and sand off the portion of flower to show the whitecore. Lastly I added Eyelet Lace border to the side and stamp the sentiments on the card and tear the top to show some interest. Another simple and easy to do card 🙂

Hope you like what I have share with you!

Thanks,

Gladys

[With Appreciation Card Supplies]

Paper: DCWV textured white core mat stack bright, Sassafrass Lass and Vintage Cream
Ink: Versafine Black Onxy
Stamp: Mega Mixed Messages from papertrey,
Others: In Bloom impression plate
  

 

One thought on “White / Color Core Cardstock Challenge!

Leave a Reply

