Wonderful Friend

Hello, How is your day so far? Today I have a card for you on Practical Scrapper’s Challenge – Lace Cardstock this week. I didn’t know I have lace cardstock till this challenge – I went digging into my supplies and realise I have one 🙂 So you can imagine how much I have been spending on paper and hoarding them !!! KI Memories carry beautiful lace cardstock – I managed to find a bright pink with flowers ones. They are so pretty!!!

So onto today’s card “wonderful friend”, I used a black cardstock as a base of my card. Adhere the pink lace cardstock, can you see the lace cardstock “pop up” against the black background? Then I cut a Hawaiian cardstock and stamped background stamp with versamark.  Tie a grosgrain ribbon together with some tulle and a string of buttons. I used a cork die cut shape as a focal point and stamp a circle image . Lastly to finish off the card. I used 2 red buttons at each side.

Hope you like the card today.

Love,

Gladys

[Wonderful Friend Card Supplies]
Paper: Black, Hawaiian, Lemon Tart cardstock, Lace cardstock from KI Memories,
Ink: Pure Poppy, Versamark, Versafine Smoky grey
Stamp: Anniversary Set Round and Round, Fillable Frame
Others: Cork, Berry Grosgrain Ribbon, Pure Poppy Button, Tulle, Lemon Tart, Orange Zest and Berry Button and Twine
One thought on “Wonderful Friend

Leave a Reply

