#54 IB Sketch

Another sketch for YOU! It’s time for Inspired Blueprint’s sketch #54, I really like this week sketch to incorporate buttons my fav and bird! 🙂 Come join us with attractive prizes for you!

 

As I really like swirl flower that I made, I decided to use it on the tree that I am going to create! Green swirl to make up the tree 🙂 What do you think? I like color combo that I used too – brown, yellow and green. And I string a couple of different color buttons together and add them to the side. In addition, I add a black bird rub-on from Maya road and stamp some clouds and add a ribbon.  Lastly heat embossed my card title with white embossing powder. For the next card: – Wish Big – 

This Smile card – I used the entire collection from Sassafrass – Indie Girl – I really love their collection 🙂 Instead of hoarding, I have decided to put it to used to create a card. First I used a aqua mist cardstock, add the pattern paper and did a plait of a strip of cardstock and adhere it down and tied a twine across it. I love martha stewart punch as well esp. the butterflies 3in1 and started punching and layer them up and put a pearl on top.  As you know I can’t live w/o hand-made flower, I did a glittering one and stamped on polka dot on my PTI’s die flower 2 to create and add 2 leave behind. To finish the card, I glue dot each co-ordinating color button to the pattern paper 🙂

Hope you like what I shared with you.

Love,

Gladys

[Wish Big Card Supplies]
Paper: White, Lemon Tart, Vintage Cream, New leaf and Dark Chocolate cardstock
Stamp: Star Prints and Up,up away from papertreyink and Unity KOM Jun 2010 Fly Free
Ink: Colorbox chestnut roan chalk ink and Fresh Snow from papertrey
Others: Maya Road birds black rub-ons, buttons, Embossing white powder, Twine, Scallop punch and berry sorbet ribbon, In Bloom impression plate 

[Smile Card Supplies]
Paper: Aqua Mist cardstock and Indie Girl from Sassafrass
Stamp: Mini Scrapbook series : Tabs from papertreyink
Ink: Versafine Black Onxy, Melon Berry from papertrey
Others: Green Twine, buttons, beautiful Bloom die, leaf, 3 in 1 butterfly punch from Martha Stewart and pearl from e-line Prima 

6 thoughts on “#54 IB Sketch

  1. wow… love every detail you have on your cards.. the swirls that made the tree (so gorgeous), I hv got to try this technique.

    Love the second card too.. with the bloom and butterflies.. and the buttons for both .. 😀

    Have a great week ahead. 😀

Leave a Reply

