Inspired Blueprint First DT Assignment – Card Sketch #48

Hello… I am so excited to be able to contribute my first assignment in Inspired Blueprint!  If you are lack of inspiration or idea for your card or scrapbook page, you can head over there and I am sure you will be inspired to create based on their beautiful sketches! The sketches are twice a month . There are no rules or constraints. Flip it, twist it, turn it, double it – the possibilities are endless. Just remember to enjoy the creative process ! Come join me and head over to Inspired Blueprint and you might win some prizes!

Here is the card sketch #48:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Here is my take:

For the first card: Thanks! Card – I run the kraft cardstock through the impression plate: picnic plaid from papertreyink and used my spellbinders to create windows using the rectangle one. Cut two scallop border and cut my Cosmo Cricket – Material Girl. Use it to cut the flowers and do a embellishment. And draw white faux stitches around it.

For the Second card: Dream On! Card – I used the negative of the Kraft Cardstock that i have from the first card as my card base. I stamped the clouds background stamp from Hero Arts with fresh snow ink from papertreyink . I am loving this background. You will see me using it on most of my card! And you can see the embossing background show up! How beautiful with some texture. The focal image is from Unity KOM and I colored it using prisma color pencil. For the grass patch, I used a green cardstock and used my scissor to cut them randomly . And finish them off with a ribbon.

Let me know what you think, ya! I love comments! Thanks 🙂

 

 

Leave a Reply

