Guest DT – Off The Wall Craftiness (OTWC) Challenge #47 – Celebrate today!

Hello blogger, this post will be my Guest Designer Team at Off The Wall Craftiness (OTWC) by Kim Wilson. I am truly honoured to participate with the rest of the designers. Thank you Kim!  Please stop by their blog here and leave some love! You can also participate in the challenge to win a pack of copics ciao markers! This week sponsor is I-copics!

Here is my card “Celebrate today” based on the below OTWC color challenges #47: I love purple! :) Can you tell? I find that it’s a very sweet color!

 

Not sure whether i did stick to these color. I have fun playing with embossing and misting based on Betsy Veldman’s technique in Paper craft. You should check it out! I love her works! Always so bright and cheerful! First I have impressed my cardstock with In Bloom impression plate. Next, I heat embossed my tag with clear embossing power using In Bloom stamp. Then spray it glitter mist. And also i have fun with Scro-Tape with glittering. It added a nice touch to the card! Lastly my butterfly embellishment — I die cut butterfly shape using felt, tulle and circle punch, added a brad and finished off with pearl string.

Thank you once again Kim Wilson for the opportunity to be your Guest Designer for OTWC :)

Love,

Gladys
 
[Celebrate today card supplies]
Paper: White stamper cardstock from papertrey, lavender moon and 2008 bitty dot basics
Stamp: In Bloom and Friendship Jar from papertrey
Ink: Black onxy Versafine, Versamark
Others: Clear embossing powder, purple polka dot tulle, starburst martha stewart punch, brad from AC, string pearl, lavender moon felt, silk ribbon, Tag 3 die from papertrey, twine, Scor-Tape,  Ultra fine Prisma
5 thoughts on “Guest DT – Off The Wall Craftiness (OTWC) Challenge #47 – Celebrate today!

Leave a Reply

