GS#72 – Happy Valentine Day!

Hello TGIF everyone! Today’s Get Sketchy #72 for you t o play with! I have actually made 2 cards using this sketch. I did a very simple card using heart shape which I LOVE most instead of the flower shape. Come and play with us and win  hand crafted belt buckle  sponsored by BMused Etsy shop.

As I said I have made two cards using the sketch above, a red and pink Valentine Day card! What do you think? I used all my red and pink buttons to create these two card. I die cut the window and place on top of the button base.

Here is the up close photo For the red valentine day card – Love you forever, I used the base red cardstock and place red button before I adhere the top cream cardstock and stamp on my sentiment.

Here is the pink valentine day card –  Happy Valentine Day. I decided to do something different and die cut the scallop heart shape and place the regular heart shape inside. It will create a scallop heart shape border. How cute! Love it!

Thanks for looking everyone!

Enjoy your weekend.

Love,

Gladys

[Love you forever card Supplies]
Paper: Red Poppy Cardstock, Vintage cream from papertrey
Stamp: Heart Print from papertrey
Other: Red Poppy Buttons, Heart shape and scallop heart shape Spellbinders
 
[Happy Valentine Day Card Supplies]
Paper: Sweet Blush , Cream Vintage Cardstock from Papertrey
Stamp: Heart Print from papertrey
Other: Sweet Blush Button, Heart shape and scallop heart shape Spellbinders
3 thoughts on “GS#72 – Happy Valentine Day!

Leave a Reply

