SSD53 – Glitter Butterfly

Edited to be included for the Glitter is Glam Challenge in the Moxie Fab World!

Its been a wonderful November 2010! The last Tuesday of the month! How time files! Sorry for the lack of post… I was busy with other stuff in my life beside creating :) I find it much fulfilling to upgrade myself. Hope you too! I have been lack of mojo and here is my card for this week’s Tuesday sketch from Skipping Stone Design  from Shannan Teubner.

Here is my card:

I am in love with glittering! :) For this butterfly is Healing Wings from Skipping Stone Design that I am show casing. I love this butterflies set! You should go grab it! Its so beautiful! Here is my technique which I used for my glittering Butterfly:

  1. Stamp on a transparency with your StazOn Jet Black
  2. Turn it over and put Glossy Accents on each section
  3. Sprinkle Martha Stewart Essential Color Glittering
  4. Use a brush to brush off the unwanted section

Isn’t it so pretty! Love the colors! I have border punch the cardstocks and stamp the background stamp Grunge with different ink and versamark.

Thanks for looking. 

Right now Skipping Stone Design is having  CRAZY ONE DAY SALE~ FREE 4″X6″ stamp set for every $30 Gift certificate~limit 3

For EVERY $30 gift certificate you buy get a stamp set of your choice Absolutely FREE.
Here’s how: Be sure to Email Heather list the name of your free stamp set once you purchase the gift certificate! LIMIT 3 FREE stamp sets per person! Hurry!

Love,

Gladys

[Glitter Butterfly Card]
Paper: Black, Hawaiian and Harvest Gold Cardstock from papertreyink
Stamp: Healing Wings and Grunge  from Skipping Stone Design
Ink: StazOn Jet Black, Versamark
Others: Ribbon from Christopher Pines, Flower
12 thoughts on “SSD53 – Glitter Butterfly

  1. What an absolutely gorgeous butterfly, Gladys! LOVE what you did with the glittery wings! Such a fab color combo! Thanks for stopping by and leaving a sweet comment on my blog, too!

Leave a Reply

