SSD #47 – Your couch or Mine?

Hello it’s Tuesday again! We will be having a new sketch to play with at Skipping Stone Design by Karen Giron using ‘Grunge‘ background set.

Here is my card: Your couch or mine? Tough guy!

My card is a mixed in between girly and guy card! I realised it’s so hard for me to do a nice male card :) haha . What do you think? This color combo is a mixture of white, black and red! First I embossed my red poppy cardstock with plaits impression plate.  In order to have its show true its impression and also I do not want the red to be so red. I decided to use my gesso and paint the edges. Next I embossed a vintage cream cardstock with Polka dot impression plate and stamp the grunge background stamp with black ink. Can you see the embossed polka dot? For my focal image, I stamped a red couch and cut a cushion out using the lacey circle spellbinders. Isnt that so cute! I love the couch from papertreyink!! Lastly tied a twine  to complete my card!

Hope you like what i have shared with you!

Thank you for looking!

Have a good day ahead.

Love,

Gladys

[Your couch or mine? card supplies]
Paper: Vintage cream, Pure poppy and black cardstock
Ink: Versafine Onxy Black
Stamp: Grunge, My couch additions
Others: Gesso, Twine, Impression plate; plaits and polka dot
8 thoughts on “SSD #47 – Your couch or Mine?

  1. i love this… gorgeous.. Love the grunge effect on the card.. the white ruggedly over the pink, the stamp and a nice nestled couch….

    So glad that I had gotten this set too :D

Leave a Reply

