Sketch #50!!!

Hello everyone… Its Monday and weekend is over! Its time again for Inspired Blueprint Sketch #50 for card and Layout!!! Come play with us … I am loving this sketch as follow:

Here is my card #1 card: BIG 24!!!

This card is made for my little sis. She is turning 24 this year in Jul. How time flies. She is a little baby gal when I turned 7.  I seen her grown up to become a pretty young lady. How big she has grown! Love this little gal *Hugs* . For this card, I made a base cardstock of brown then cut a Raspberry Fizz cardstock. I stamped Dot Spot onto versamark randomly onto Raspberry Fizz to create the background . Next I took Hawaiian Shore and punch with Scallop at the side. Then I took a Lemon Tart cardstock cut to size. Afterwhich took a Rustic Cream cardstock stamp the BIG 24 and use stickles to have the bling effect. Lastly I took some pearl string to create the border and ribbon below. Hope she like this card!

Next card, Smile card…

Onto a next card using the same sketch. I created a bold and cheerful card for my little brother who has gone into National Service! He is two years younger than my little sis. He is in camp training . I have sent this card to him hoping to cheer him up!! This card inspiration is to build my own background. I stamp background with Houndstooth from Hero Art. I am loving this stamp!! It’s so versatile that you can create different color background using different cardstock. And even punch out a butterfly out after stamping..  And I have also used different background stamp to create this card. Lastly tied a ribbon to it.

Thanks for looking.

Hope you like the cards! Thank you all for your lovely comments on my cards. I appreciate it and I am happy to be able to make some friends in this blogging world . It’s truely an amazing journey for me to be able to share my work to so many people. Thank you!

Hope everyone have a good week and Happy Monday!!!

Love,

Gladys

{Big 24 Card Supplies}
Paper: Raspberry Fizz, Hawaiian Shore, Lemon Tart, Rustic Cream and Brown card stock from Papertreyink
Stamp: Fiskars Basic font, Dot Spot from papertreyink
Ink: Hawaiian Shore, Simply Chartruese
Others: pearl strings and heart shape pearl , black fine line marker from prismacolor, Waterfall stickles and Diamond stickles from Ranger

{Smile Card Supplies}
Paper: White, Hawaiian Shore, Pure Poppy and lemon Tart Card stock from papertreyink
Stamp: Say it with Style and Polka Dot Basic II from papertreyink , Houndstooth from Hero art
Ink: Versafine Onxy Black, Fresh Snow
Other: Brown Grosgrain Ribbon

4 thoughts on “Sketch #50!!!

  1. Adorable cards! Your take on that sketch is spot on. I really like how you made the Big 24 greeting glittered. Fabulous colors, too. Thanks for sharing these with us in the Tea Room.

Leave a Reply

