Dearest Dad…

Time Flies…. And now its June already! Father Day is coming soon. I have already make a card for my dad. I am dedicating this post to my dad of 30 years… He is a person whom I seldom talk to. In a Asian country, older generation especially father will be seen as stern so I am not very close to him. He is always out working. But I admired his strength and effort to support this family. I am proud to have him as my father. He is the sole bread-winner of the whole family of 7. He always did whatever he can to make sure that everyone is safe and sound. And the most important is that we do not have to worry about financial. And he has supported me through out my life in my studies till University which I can get a job and support myself. So for this Father’s Day, I wish to tell my father I love him! I wish him health, wealth and happy always :)

Here is my dad when I was small, see how young he is and I am already a third child in the family. I have four other siblings. :)

**(Edited: To be included to participate The Shabby Room Week #13 – ‘Just for Dad’)

Here is my card :). I have used one whole sheet of 8.5 X11 enchanted evening cardstock and fold it into a shirt which you can open up and write your sentiments inside.  I have just received my order from papertrey ink – I am IN LOVE with this stamp set – A Little Argyle which  you can stamp in different colours and pattern!

Here is the photo where you can open up the shirt and write your sentiments:

Let me know what you think of this card? What will you be doing this coming Father Day? I am having alot of fun making this. Its simple and easy to do this card. Here is the tutorial step by step to follow if you are interested to make!

Happy Father Day to all Dads!!!

Love,

Gladys

25 thoughts on “Dearest Dad…

  1. This is wonderful!! I’ve made this type of card before but mine didn’t turn out as nice as yours!! The argyle is perfect!!! Your Dad will really love it!!

  2. Love the argyle across the front. What a fun card! I really need to get going on FD cards. Thanks for the inspiration to do something fun!!

  3. Awesome card! I really like how you used the Argyle to add detail to the shirt. Father’s Day cards are on my to do list this weekend.

  4. Love the shape of this fun card. And the argyle detailing is just perfect. I’m sure your dad will love it. Thanks for joining us this week in The Shabby Tea Room.

  5. oh love the shape of this card,great to see something different,too bless you for playing at the pixie cottage this week hope to see you again soon,love hugs cheryl xxx

  6. Funny how most men can’t convey their love for their children. He obviously DOES, but is not the type to show it. My DH is just the same!
    But, you know in your heart , he loves you to bits, don’t you. ;0)
    Love this card. It’s very cleverly done!
    Thanks for playing along with us at Cards For Men. Good luck! Viv xx

Leave a Reply

