Birthday Girl Card

Hello… Beside flowers… the next things I am in love with are BUTTERFLIES!!!!! Can you see my card for this week? Its full of techniques and all my first time of trying out things! Today’s Pattern paper that I have used is from Webster page: Post Card from Paris. I really love their paper which is so vintage and dreamy. Love the color combo of this pack which I will use it again and again.

I took the paper and used one of the corner of that beautiful flower as my background of the card. I love to make my own embellishment here. I make my own butterfly with punch, stamp my fav polka dot basic II and layered button on top. Its soooo fun! And the rest of the small butterflies – I tried to do a 3 dimension and stick them together. Before sticking them, I spray on some glitter pearl glimmer mist on them and distressed them.

Next, I stamped some butterflies image into the pattern paper before stamping on my sentiments “Birthday Girl”.  To focus on the word, I decided to get my Big Shot to work with QuicKutz Frame to die cut the fame and paste it on top. :)

I am loving color! and Kristina is having color challenge again! I am using this card to participate and please join if you have the time! Its will be alot of fun! See ya!!!

2 thoughts on “Birthday Girl Card

Leave a Reply

